Cork u20 Footballers take on Dublin in the All Ireland Final

  • Aug 01,2019

Cork's u20 footballers face Dublin this Saturday in the Eirgrid All Ireland u20 Football Championship Final in Portlaoise @ 4pm.

The squad and management is backboned by many form the Avondhu division including:

Cathal O' Mahony(Mitchelstown), Eanna O' Hanlon, Kieran Twomey, Colm O' Shea, Bill Curtin(all Kilshannig), Cian Lankford(Kilavullen), Dylan Connolly(Glanworth) and Jesse Smith(Charleville). Both Pat Spratt(Buttevant) and Colm O' Neill(Ballyclough) are main parts of the Management set up.

Best of luck to all the lads! 

The team will be announced on Friday night. 

also, best wishes to the Cork u20 Hurlers who take on Kilkenny in the Bord Gais Energy u20 All Ireland HC S/F

The team is managed by Fermoy's Denis Ring and Captained by James Keating of Kildorrery.

Other members of the squad include Ian Butler(Kildorrery), Ronan Sheehan(Mallow) and Jamie Copps(Ballyhea)