Avondhu Senior Hurling Panel Announced

  • May 31,2022

The Avondhu Senior Hurling panel for the 2022 season has been announced. 

Under the stewardship of Joe O' Brien (Glanworth/Harbour Rovers)) and his selectors Joe O' Sullivan (Ballygiblin), Liam Kenny (Kilworth), Gerry Ryan (Buttevant), John Roche (Clyda Rovers) and Liason Officer Arthur O' Keeffe (Glanworth/Harbour Rvs), the team have been training for the last few months and have had a number of challenge matches. It's been great to see the effort put in by all involved and hopefully the team will put in a strong performance on Tuesday night next. 

Avondhu will play Carbery in Rd1 of the Colls/Divs Co SHC on June 7th in Coachford at 7.30pm

The panel is as follows:


Nathan ByrneKilworth 
Eoin McGrathKilworth 
Jeremy Saich Kilworth 
Fionn HerlihyBallygiblin
Mark KeaneBallygiblin
Joseph O'SullivanBallygiblin
Christopher NoonanBallygiblin
Colin EnglishBallygiblin
Sean O'SullivanBallygiblin
Brian Murphy Milford 
Ben Carey Araglen 
Jack KearneyAraglen 
Sean Hegarty Araglen 
Diarmuid LinehanBallyhooly
Sean LinehanBallyhooly
Eoin Buckley Ballyhooly
Patrick SheehanCastletownroche
Chris BuckleyClyda Rovers
Liam CroninKillavullen
Darragh O GradyKillavullen
Paddy WalshKilshannig
Jack TwomeyKilshannig
Eoghan BurkeKilshannig
Colin O BrienLisc/Church Gaels
Brian BuckleyDromina
Diamuid BuckleyDromina
Davie JonesDromina
Darragh O BrienHarbour Rovers
Stephen CondonHarbour Rovers
Brian O ReillyShanballymore
Darragh O'ReillyBallyhooly
Kieran Walsh Kilworth 
Eddie Cotter Kilavullen
Ryan Donegan Ballygiblin
John O'SullivanHarbour Rovers
Barry CoffeeBallygiblin
Dave O'Sullivan Harbour Rovers
Jamie MagnerKilavullen
Dan RocheBallyhooly
Ben NyhanClyda Rovers
David WalshClyda Rovers
Mark LenihanButtevant